Lewis County commissioners divvy up board assignments for 2018

Lewis County Commissioners held their organizational meeting ahead of the regular meeting. Commissioner Pat Boyle will again serve as president of the commission for this year.
Commission President Pat Boyle will serve on the Lewis County Convention and Visitor’s Bureau, the Lewis County 911 Advisory Board, and the WVU Extension Service.
Commissioner Rod Wyman will serve on the Lewis County Ambulance Authority, the 26th Judicial Circuit Community Corrections, Lewis County Fire Board, and Region VI Workforce Investment Board.
Commissioner Agnes Queen will serve on the Lewis County Economic Development Authority, the Lewis County Safe Sites and Structures, Lewis County Park Board, and the Region VII planning and Development Council. County Administrator Cindy Whetsell will serve on the Lewis County Local Emergency Planning Committee, and the Lewis County Planning Commission.
In other news, the North Central Regional Emergency Medical Services annual contribution will not be made this year, due to cutbacks on the county level. In past years, Lewis County has contributed money to the organization. A letter will be sent to the organization explaining the decision to not make a contribution this year.
Commissioners attended the Lewis County time capsule ceremony for the county’s 200th birthday on Dec. 18.
Other meetings and events commissioners have attended include the Lewis County Economic Development Agency meeting, meetings with prospective businesses, and the Weston’s Bicentennial kick-off celebration.
County Clerk Cindy Rowan reported over 300 residents have been in for early voting on the special election for the fire levy. Commissioners meet each Monday, at 10 a.m., at the

Video News
More In News