LCHS Hosts Fred W. Eberle Technical Center Graduation

Lewis County High School hosted the Fred W. Eberle Technical Center graduation for the 2017 year.
Director Dr. Michael Cutright gave the welcoming speech. He told the graduates that their decisions and action will determine their goals.
Cutright then read a quote from John Lennon, and told them, “Whatever path you choose, be happy.” He also recognized Superintendents Steve Casto (Lewis County), Roy Wager (Upshur County) and Jeffrey Woofter (Barbour County).
Nathaniel Hanifan, a carpentry student, received the John Williams Scholarship. Therapeutic Services Health Occupations student Rushia A. Tenney
received the Red Cross Scholarship. The presentation of diplomas followed.
Graduates were honored in the fields of automotive technology, carpentry, information technology and computer repair, Cisco Networking, collision repair, cosmetology, diesel technology, diesel technology post-secondary, electrical technician, electrical technician post-secondary, therapeutic services health occupations, therapeutic services health professions, welding, and welding post-secondary.
Also present were Lewis County Board of Education President and Fred W. Eberle council member Paul Derico, Career Technical Education Director (Barbour County) Tonya Ferguson, LCHS Assistant Principal John Whiston, Lewis County school board members Sylvia McNeish and Tori Williams Zielinski, and Fred W. Eberle Assistant Director Mike Murray.

© 2018-The Weston Democrat

Video News
More In News